Facilitate a build from the trunk

Re: Facilitate a build from the trunk

Postby -Iwan- » 11.01.2012, 18:18

You could also create a loop, which asks for the task "Aut2Exe.exe". If it is not existing, then you rmdir could run.
-Iwan-
 
Posts: 362
Joined: 02.11.2009, 18:49
Location: NRW, Germany

Re: Facilitate a build from the trunk

Postby Gerby » 12.01.2012, 22:12

Alright! I've decided to stay with the simple delay workaround.

New version BuildLatestTrunk.cmd 1.0.2 (first post of this thread)
Mach mit - der Übersichtlichkeit wegen! Füge Log-Auszüge als [Code] ein.
Make it clear! Insert log excerpts as [Code].
Gerby
 
Posts: 462
Joined: 11.09.2009, 16:57
Location: DE > SH > SE

Re: Facilitate a build from the trunk

Postby rednaxela » 16.01.2012, 12:24

Thank you very much Gerby, it works like a charm now :D
Die Mehrheit der Mitglieder dieses Forums hat sich dafür ausgesprochen höflich und respektvoll miteinander umzugehen. Neue Mitglieder werden gebeten diese Entscheidung zu respektieren und sich ebenfalls so zu verhalten ;)
Bin ab und zu mal hier...
rednaxela
 
Posts: 164
Joined: 15.09.2010, 10:22
Location: Niedersachsen

Re: Facilitate a build from the trunk

Postby rednaxela » 24.01.2012, 11:41

Good morning!

Despite the implemented delay, however, the behavior described above happens again in some cases. Maybe the delay is too short :?: Here i have now set the value of n to 3 (for 2 seconds of dalay), that seems to be a save solution.

Greetz,
Alexander
Die Mehrheit der Mitglieder dieses Forums hat sich dafür ausgesprochen höflich und respektvoll miteinander umzugehen. Neue Mitglieder werden gebeten diese Entscheidung zu respektieren und sich ebenfalls so zu verhalten ;)
Bin ab und zu mal hier...
rednaxela
 
Posts: 164
Joined: 15.09.2010, 10:22
Location: Niedersachsen

Re: Facilitate a build from the trunk

Postby Gerby » 24.01.2012, 22:27

Hi Alexander!

That happens if you just want to save a single second of time.

Thank you for the feedback. I've adjusted the value also in the initial post (now script revision 1.0.3).

Gerby
Mach mit - der Übersichtlichkeit wegen! Füge Log-Auszüge als [Code] ein.
Make it clear! Insert log excerpts as [Code].
Gerby
 
Posts: 462
Joined: 11.09.2009, 16:57
Location: DE > SH > SE

Re: Facilitate a build from the trunk

Postby Gerby » 27.07.2015, 09:02

Hi!

If the ZIP file of a trunk was faulty for any reason (e.g. problems during download), this wasn't handled by the batch. Now this kind of error is also regarded with an error message (see batch code V1.1.0 in first post).

Have a nice summer
Gerby
Mach mit - der Übersichtlichkeit wegen! Füge Log-Auszüge als [Code] ein.
Make it clear! Insert log excerpts as [Code].
Gerby
 
Posts: 462
Joined: 11.09.2009, 16:57
Location: DE > SH > SE

Re: Facilitate a build from the trunk

Postby Gerby » 03.08.2018, 09:01

Since the recent update of the Trac interface on trac.wsusoffline.net, the downloaded ZIPs don't have the "r" in their file names anymore (e.g. trunk-981.zip instead of trunk-r981.zip). Thus, the batch file doesn't find the trunk ZIPs anymore when used directly.

Workaround for now:
Just rename the downloaded ZIP by inserting the r letter before the revision number in the file name.

Maybe I find the time to adapt the batch file in the near future.

Greetz
Gerby
Mach mit - der Übersichtlichkeit wegen! Füge Log-Auszüge als [Code] ein.
Make it clear! Insert log excerpts as [Code].
Gerby
 
Posts: 462
Joined: 11.09.2009, 16:57
Location: DE > SH > SE

Addition to "Facilitate a build from the trunk"

Postby engelhro » 06.08.2018, 12:33

As I'm not allowed to post the Informationen/Information section, here's a short remark on the Facilitate a build from the trunk topic.

I was annoyed by the now necessary rename for the downloaded trunk archive, so I already adapted the script accordingly. Until @Gerby adjusts it in the linked topic, here are the necessary changes for everyone who wants to do that himself.

Change the following lines in section "Search for latest trunk":
Code: Select all
set TrunkSearcher=trunk-*.zip
(the "r" has been dropped)

Code: Select all
set BuildTrunk=trunk-%HighestRev%.zip
(the "r" has been dropped)

And change the following line in section "Sub batch for searching latest revision":
Code: Select all
if %MarkerSet% == 1 (set TempRev=%TempRev:~7,-4%) else (set TempRev=%TempRev:~6,-4%)
(an "8" has been turned into a "7", and a "7" has been turned into a "6").

That's it, afterwards the script runs fine as before :).

In case you want to purge each reference to the old "r‹nnn›" naming scheme, even in the other output, you can additionally change the following lines:

In Section "Search for latest trunk":
Code: Select all
set BuildDir=build-%HighestRev%
(the "r" has been dropped)

And in section "Procedure for creating the build":
Code: Select all
echo Using trunk %HighestRev%...
(the "r" has been dropped)
engelhro
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 06.08.2018, 11:37

Re: Addition to "Facilitate a build from the trunk"

Postby Gerby » 07.08.2018, 09:43

Hello engelhro!

engelhro wrote:As I'm not allowed to post the Informationen/Information section, here's a short remark on the Facilitate a build from the trunk topic.

I wasn't aware of this restriction. No wonder that there are only few actions in this section. For now, I've merged your post with this thread.
Note 2018-09-02: Moved this thread to the Miscealleaneous section, so others can make comments again.

engelhro wrote:Until @Gerby adjusts it in the linked topic, here are the necessary changes for everyone who wants to do that himself.

Thanks for your input. As I'm short of time at the moment, I will adapt the batch later (hopefully within a week). I'm aiming to make a general solution that includes both cases (with and without r). Not sure yet, how I want to handle it.

Greetz
Gerby
Mach mit - der Übersichtlichkeit wegen! Füge Log-Auszüge als [Code] ein.
Make it clear! Insert log excerpts as [Code].
Gerby
 
Posts: 462
Joined: 11.09.2009, 16:57
Location: DE > SH > SE

Re: Facilitate a build from the trunk

Postby boco » 07.08.2018, 11:38

If the "r" never reappears, you don't need to cover it. Don't think the Admin will ever return to the old trac.
Microsoft update catalog: http://catalog.update.microsoft.com/v7/site/
Windows Install media download: https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/15088/windows-create-installation-media
boco
 
Posts: 2019
Joined: 24.11.2009, 18:00
Location: Germany

PreviousNext

Return to Verschiedenes / Miscellaneous

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests

cron