Warning: Integrity database ..\client\md\hashes-win-glb.txt

Warning: Integrity database ..\client\md\hashes-win-glb.txt

Postby TDPsGM » 05.09.2013, 17:27

Warning: Integrity database ..\client\md\hashes-win-glb.txt not found

I am not sure why I am getting this n my download log file. I see the file just fine.

I am very new to WSUSOU.

The client side seems to work fine. Should I be concerned?
TDPsGM

Re: Warning: Integrity database ..\client\md\hashes-win-glb.

Postby aker » 05.09.2013, 22:06

If you enabled the verification and it is your first run of the program / just cleared the ".\client\md"-directory, this is a normal behaviour of the software, because it cannot find its integrity database.
Else, please do a download run without verification and the another want wirh verification turned on. This will clear and rebuild all integrity databases wsusou uses.
Wer Rechtschreibfehler findet, darf sie behalten oder an den Meistbietenden versteigern. / Everybody finding a misspelling is allowed to keep or sell it.
aker

WSUS Offline Update „Community Edition“
https://gitlab.com/wsusoffline/wsusoffline/-/releases
aker

Postby TDPsGM » 07.09.2013, 00:14

aker wrote:If you enabled the verification and it is your first run of the program / just cleared the ".\client\md"-directory, this is a normal behaviour of the software, because it cannot find its integrity database.
Else, please do a download run without verification and the another want wirh verification turned on. This will clear and rebuild all integrity databases wsusou uses.

I have done both and when the system asks if I want to check the log file for Warnings, I say yes -- and the warnings are that it can't find any of the hash*.txt files.

I have cleared them out of the /client/md directory, run the system 'without' verification on, and then run it again WITH verification 'ON' a second time, and I still get the warnings. Are the warnings that they can't find the hash files a problem?