Facilitate a build from the trunk

Re: Facilitate a build from the trunk

Postby Gerby » 07.08.2018, 12:14

So, the missing r is due to the trac version and not configurable by the admin?
Mach mit - der Übersichtlichkeit wegen! Füge Log-Auszüge als [Code] ein.
Make it clear! Insert log excerpts as [Code].
Gerby
 
Posts: 461
Joined: 11.09.2009, 16:57
Location: DE > SH > SE

Re: Facilitate a build from the trunk

Postby boco » 07.08.2018, 13:27

It came with the change from trac 0.10.x to 1.x - quite a version change. It's entirely possible the trac devs decided to kick the "r" out at some point.

We should simply leave it as it is now. No r means none can be forgotten, and going back to the old scheme might reveal other unpleasant side effects - if it is even possible at all.
Microsoft update catalog: http://catalog.update.microsoft.com/v7/site/
Windows Install media download: https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/15088/windows-create-installation-media
boco
 
Posts: 2001
Joined: 24.11.2009, 18:00
Location: Germany

Re: Facilitate a build from the trunk

Postby Gerby » 30.08.2018, 21:30

I've now adapted the script in the first post to use both, trunks with and without r in their name (script version 1.2.0). The output (build directory), however, always uses the r.
Mach mit - der Übersichtlichkeit wegen! Füge Log-Auszüge als [Code] ein.
Make it clear! Insert log excerpts as [Code].
Gerby
 
Posts: 461
Joined: 11.09.2009, 16:57
Location: DE > SH > SE

Previous

Return to Verschiedenes / Miscellaneous

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests