Page 3 of 3

Re: Facilitate a build from the trunk

PostPosted: 07.08.2018, 12:14
by Gerby
So, the missing r is due to the trac version and not configurable by the admin?

Re: Facilitate a build from the trunk

PostPosted: 07.08.2018, 13:27
by boco
It came with the change from trac 0.10.x to 1.x - quite a version change. It's entirely possible the trac devs decided to kick the "r" out at some point.

We should simply leave it as it is now. No r means none can be forgotten, and going back to the old scheme might reveal other unpleasant side effects - if it is even possible at all.

Re: Facilitate a build from the trunk

PostPosted: 30.08.2018, 21:30
by Gerby
I've now adapted the script in the first post to use both, trunks with and without r in their name (script version 1.2.0). The output (build directory), however, always uses the r.