Page 2 of 2

Re: Facilitate a build from the trunk

PostPosted: 11.01.2012, 18:18
by -Iwan-
You could also create a loop, which asks for the task "Aut2Exe.exe". If it is not existing, then you rmdir could run.

Re: Facilitate a build from the trunk

PostPosted: 12.01.2012, 22:12
by Gerby
Alright! I've decided to stay with the simple delay workaround.

New version BuildLatestTrunk.cmd 1.0.2 (first post of this thread)

Re: Facilitate a build from the trunk

PostPosted: 16.01.2012, 12:24
by rednaxela
Thank you very much Gerby, it works like a charm now :D

Re: Facilitate a build from the trunk

PostPosted: 24.01.2012, 11:41
by rednaxela
Good morning!

Despite the implemented delay, however, the behavior described above happens again in some cases. Maybe the delay is too short :?: Here i have now set the value of n to 3 (for 2 seconds of dalay), that seems to be a save solution.

Greetz,
Alexander

Re: Facilitate a build from the trunk

PostPosted: 24.01.2012, 22:27
by Gerby
Hi Alexander!

That happens if you just want to save a single second of time.

Thank you for the feedback. I've adjusted the value also in the initial post (now script revision 1.0.3).

Gerby

Re: Facilitate a build from the trunk

PostPosted: 27.07.2015, 09:02
by Gerby
Hi!

If the ZIP file of a trunk was faulty for any reason (e.g. problems during download), this wasn't handled by the batch. Now this kind of error is also regarded with an error message (see batch code V1.1.0 in first post).

Have a nice summer
Gerby