Facilitate a build from the trunk

Re: Facilitate a build from the trunk

Postby -Iwan- » 11.01.2012, 17:18

You could also create a loop, which asks for the task "Aut2Exe.exe". If it is not existing, then you rmdir could run.
-Iwan-
 
Posts: 356
Joined: 02.11.2009, 17:49
Location: NRW, Germany

Re: Facilitate a build from the trunk

Postby Gerby » 12.01.2012, 21:12

Alright! I've decided to stay with the simple delay workaround.

New version BuildLatestTrunk.cmd 1.0.2 (first post of this thread)
Mach mit - der Übersichtlichkeit wegen! Füge Log-Auszüge als [Code] ein.
Make it clear! Insert log excerpts as [Code].
Gerby
 
Posts: 441
Joined: 11.09.2009, 15:57
Location: DE > SH > SE

Re: Facilitate a build from the trunk

Postby rednaxela » 16.01.2012, 11:24

Thank you very much Gerby, it works like a charm now :D
Die Mehrheit der Mitglieder dieses Forums hat sich dafür ausgesprochen höflich und respektvoll miteinander umzugehen. Neue Mitglieder werden gebeten diese Entscheidung zu respektieren und sich ebenfalls so zu verhalten ;)
Bin ab und zu mal hier...
rednaxela
 
Posts: 164
Joined: 15.09.2010, 09:22
Location: Niedersachsen

Re: Facilitate a build from the trunk

Postby rednaxela » 24.01.2012, 10:41

Good morning!

Despite the implemented delay, however, the behavior described above happens again in some cases. Maybe the delay is too short :?: Here i have now set the value of n to 3 (for 2 seconds of dalay), that seems to be a save solution.

Greetz,
Alexander
Die Mehrheit der Mitglieder dieses Forums hat sich dafür ausgesprochen höflich und respektvoll miteinander umzugehen. Neue Mitglieder werden gebeten diese Entscheidung zu respektieren und sich ebenfalls so zu verhalten ;)
Bin ab und zu mal hier...
rednaxela
 
Posts: 164
Joined: 15.09.2010, 09:22
Location: Niedersachsen

Re: Facilitate a build from the trunk

Postby Gerby » 24.01.2012, 21:27

Hi Alexander!

That happens if you just want to save a single second of time.

Thank you for the feedback. I've adjusted the value also in the initial post (now script revision 1.0.3).

Gerby
Mach mit - der Übersichtlichkeit wegen! Füge Log-Auszüge als [Code] ein.
Make it clear! Insert log excerpts as [Code].
Gerby
 
Posts: 441
Joined: 11.09.2009, 15:57
Location: DE > SH > SE

Re: Facilitate a build from the trunk

Postby Gerby » 27.07.2015, 08:02

Hi!

If the ZIP file of a trunk was faulty for any reason (e.g. problems during download), this wasn't handled by the batch. Now this kind of error is also regarded with an error message (see batch code V1.1.0 in first post).

Have a nice summer
Gerby
Mach mit - der Übersichtlichkeit wegen! Füge Log-Auszüge als [Code] ein.
Make it clear! Insert log excerpts as [Code].
Gerby
 
Posts: 441
Joined: 11.09.2009, 15:57
Location: DE > SH > SE

Previous

Return to Informationen / Information

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest