Skipdynamic not working for w61-x64

Skipdynamic not working for w61-x64

Postby Melanchtor » 07.11.2017, 14:59

Hi,

definig skipdynamic=Enabled in UpdateGenerator.ini works good for w61-x86, but if I select w61-x64 in the command window I read:

Skipping determination of dynamic update urls for w61-x64 glb on demand.


Then the static downloads are done and then:

Downloading/validating dynamically determined updates for w61-x64 glb...
Downloading/validating update 1 of 194...


Any hint how I can avoid this?

cu
Aleco
Melanchtor
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 19.10.2017, 09:54

Re: Skipdynamic not working for w61-x64

Postby hbuhrmester » 07.11.2017, 22:49

Maybe there is (or was) a file ValidDynamicLinks-w61-x64-glb.txt in your temporary folder. The script should not recreate the file, but if there is an existing file, it might be used for download.

If the script runs through without any errors, then all temporary files should be deleted.
hbuhrmester
 
Posts: 245
Joined: 11.10.2013, 20:59

Re: Skipdynamic not working for w61-x64

Postby aker » 08.11.2017, 00:25

Could you post the relevant part of .\log\download.log in [code]-tags?
Wer Rechtschreibfehler findet, darf sie behalten oder an den Meistbietenden versteigern. / Everybody finding a misspelling is allowed to sell it.
aker
aker
 
Posts: 2798
Joined: 02.03.2011, 15:32

Re: Skipdynamic not working for w61-x64

Postby Melanchtor » 09.11.2017, 09:32

hbuhrmester wrote:Maybe there is (or was) a file ValidDynamicLinks-w61-x64-glb.txt in your temporary folder. The script should not recreate the file, but if there is an existing file, it might be used for download.

If the script runs through without any errors, then all temporary files should be deleted.


Thank you, that was the problem! Works now.

cu
Aleco
Melanchtor
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 19.10.2017, 09:54


Return to Download

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests